Lady GaGa Forced To Cancel Tour; Needs Urgent Hip Surgery

lg-btwb

A few days ago, Born This Way starlet Lady GaGa announced that she had to cancel a few of her upcoming shows as a result of onstage injury that she has attempted to hide.

The Born This Way Ball tour has been running since April last year and it seems that 10 months of vigorous choreography and performing onstage has affected the singer’s health very seriously and she has now cancelled all remaining dates of the tour, originally scheduled to finish on March 20.

In the Bad Romance singer’s original announcement, GaGa revealed that she has been suffering pains in her hip for weeks now but has tried her best to disguise the pain with her fans’ best interest at heart but following an agonising performance in Montreal, Canada on Monday night she has had to take action. In the clip below it’s clear that the singer isn’t as strong as usual and she lets out a scream when the dance break kicks in at 2:04.

It’s actually very sad to see and, despite not being the fan that I once was of the singer, I sympathise with her as she is so dedicated to her craft and her loyal fans that she has sacrificed her health for them. Although, now she has to take care of herself and rest which may be a blessing in disguise for the star as she has been touring non-stop since her rise to fame in early 2008.

There’s an unfortunate announcement coming out right now, concerning myself and the Born This Way Ball. Im so sorry. I barely know what to say. I’ve been hiding a show injury and chronic pain for sometime now, over the past month it has worsened. I’ve been praying it would heal. I hid it from my staff, I didn’t want to disappoint my amazing fans. However after last nights performance I could not walk and still can’t.

To the fans in Chicago Detroit & Hamilton I hope you can forgive me, as it is nearly impossible for me to forgive myself. Im devastated & sad. It will hopefully heal as soon as possible, I hate this. I hate this so much. I love you and Im sorry.

However, this undoubtedly means that her fourth album ArtPop will be delayed as far back as next year as the surgery the star will go through requires up to 9 months rest, at least. Get well soon, GaGa.

Leave a Reply

